Welcome to the website of Anne Randall, author of the Wheeler & Ross crime novels.

Recent praise for Deceived, the latest novel in the series:

“This week’s recommended read comes from Krystyna Green, publishing director at Constable:

Deceived is the fourth outing for Anne Randall’s police detective duo Wheeler and Ross. Like the earlier titles in the series, this one is also set in Glasgow and features whip-smart dialogue between our battling protagonists as well as a terrifying crime set in the heart of the city’s art student community.

When Sarah Price is reported missing after having arranged a date with a man she met on the internet, her son is distraught. Meanwhile, Detective Inspectors Kat Wheeler and Steven Ross are attending the scene of a murder: Michael O’Donnell, widower and devoted stay-at-home dad to his daughter Paula, has been brutally killed. And art student Paula, who is vulnerable and dependent on daily medication, is missing.

Very soon it becomes apparent that the two cases are somehow connected – and all leads point to the killer hiding in plain sight at Glasgow’s renowned art school…

If you love gripping, gritty, down-and-dirty police procedurals with a pair of protagonists who spark off each other,  Deceived is for you. And the authentic Glaswegian setting is certainly reminiscent of Taggart – but Taggart for a new generation.” – The Crime Vault

 

rivensilenced coverTorn Cover

Deceived Cover

 

 

 

 

 

  

“Frivenast paced, exciting and gritty crime debut. Fans of Rankin and McDermid will be delighted to add a new author to their must-read list.” (Candis Magazine)

 “An outstanding debut” (Daily Record)

 

 silenced cover“As assured and clever a novel of Tartan Noir as you could hope to find.” (Daily Mail)

 

 

Torn Cover‘In short I LOVED, LOVED and ooh LOVED reading TORN.’  (Gingerbookgeek)

‘Torn utterly blew me away.’   (Crimeworm)